Banner Images: /girl-sitting-on-hill.jpg
Bethany Christian Services logo

Jake and Tara

Profile Images: /families/colorado/denver/jake-and-tara/6643.jpg
Banner Image:
Thumbnail Image: /families/colorado/denver/jake-and-tara/6643.jpg

Dear Expectant Mother/Parent,

Thank you so much for taking the time to get to know us and considering us as adoptive parents for your soon to be born baby.

Our names are Jake and Tara. We have been married for 7 years and known each other since 2004. Our lives are full of love and enjoyment. We spend a lot of time together and with family. 

Jake has been in the Army since 2000 and prior to that he was National Guard for 9 years. He has been all over the world. He has been deployed 4 times; once to Macedonia and 3 to Iraq. He enjoys sports, movies, cars, traveling and spending time with friends and family.

His family lives in Wichita, Kansas where his dad and grandmother raised him. He has a lot of aunts, uncles and cousins that still live there. We visit them as much as we can.

Tara was born and raised in Colorado Springs. She lived there until she married Jake in 2005. As an Army wife moving is a way of life. We lived in Fort Hood, Texas and Fort Riley Kansas before coming back to Fort Carson, Colorado. Tara enjoys music, movies, sports, graphic design, photography and spending time with family and friends. Tara graduated in May 2012 with an Associates of Occupational Studies Degree in Graphic Arts. She plans on freelancing her photography and Graphic Design.

Tara’s family lives here in Colorado. They are spread out from Pueblo, Colorado Springs and Denver. She is very close to everyone in her family and extended family. We spend time together every chance we get. We have welcomed three new blessings into our extended family in the past 2 years, a little girl and two boys.

While Jake is working during the day, Tara will be a stay-home-mom. Tara’s parents live   nearby to give love and support as well as babysitting needs.

When he is not working we enjoy watching sports. During football season it’s the Denver Broncos (Tara’s team) and the Miami Dolphins (Jake’s team). We also enjoy watching baseball; the Colorado Rockies are our top team. Basketball is also a favorite; the teams vary Tara enjoys watching the Denver Nuggets and Jake enjoys watching Duke University. We are also involved and supporting a local high school girls basketball team. We try to attend at least one game every season when it comes to pro sports. So far we have been to numerous Colorado Rockies games and a couple Denver Nuggets and Denver Bronco games.

When we get the chance we enjoy traveling. We love going to Estes Park once a year with our family for a weekend. We go horseback riding, shopping and site seeing. We have been to Disney World, San Antonio, Texas; New York City; Fairfield, Connecticut and other places around where we lived in Texas and Kansas. We plan on making more travel plans in the future. We listen to the same type of music; country. We both enjoy similar movies.

Both of our families are very supportive of this new chapter in their lives on becoming parents and future adoption.

We both have so much love and have desired to be parents for many years. Tara found out last October her eggs are not good quality eggs and we may never be able to conceive our own child. As heartbreaking as that is we have moved forward knowing we will be parents to a beautiful child and that child will complete our family that we desired so much to have. Our child will be surrounded with family and friends as well as many activities and adventures.

As we look forward to completing our family by adoption, we are open to discuss “openness” when it comes to it. 

Thank you for taking the time again to get to know us.

Tara & Jake

Facts About Our Family

Location:Denver
*The location where the adoption agency’s office is.
State:Colorado
Loading feedback