Banner Images: /girl-sitting-on-hill.jpg
Bethany Christian Services logo

Benjamin and Kristin

Banner Image: /families/illinois/chicago/benjamin-and-kristin/img_1096.jpg
Thumbnail Image: /families/illinois/chicago/benjamin-and-kristin/img_5874.jpg

We cannot imagine all the things that you are going through right now in your life and the range of emotions you must feel. Your adoption plan is an incredible act of love for your baby and we are blessed to have the opportunity to be included in your journey. Family has always been a vital part of our lives. We have put this profile together to give you a snapshot into our lives, with the hope that we may get the opportunity to meet and learn about you. We have been talking about wanting to adopt since before we were married. Ben has a brother and sister who were adopted through Bethany from China, and as such, adoption has been a natural part of his life for 20 years. God has been stirring up a passion for adoption in Kristin over the years and she too is very eager for this next step. We both look forward to the next addition to our family, this time through adoption.

Facts About Our Family

Location:Chicago
*The location where the adoption agency’s office is.
State:Illinois
# of Pets:1
Pets:Mocha - black lab mix
Neighborhood: Suburban
Children:Biological Children

More About Our Family

We have been married for 8 yrs, have two wonderful children and a dog. Currently, during the week, the kids and Kristin often spend time at home and out and about in the neighborhood. At home, we spend lots of time playing and doing crafts. We try to get out and about a few times a week visiting the library and friends among other things. We hope to continue these activities as our family continues to grow. Most nights, Ben will dream up a new recipe to try while he cooks dinner after work. Sometimes, one of the kids will decide to help out their dad, which of course isn’t always the most “helpful”! We try to play games as a family and always make sure to read plenty of books before bedtime.

About Benjamin

Profession:business
Education:College
Age:32

More About Benjamin

Ben grew up just outside Indianapolis, the oldest of 4 kids. He has a biological sister, along with a brother and sister adopted from China. His parents always pushed them to lead with integrity and be their best. Like his parents before him, Ben went to Purdue University for college. We met within a month of starting school and Ben says he knew almost immediately that we would get married someday. After graduating college, Ben began working as a Financial Advisor, helping people manage their finances. In 2017, he became a partner in his company. Ben has always enjoyed learning new things (most of which don’t really matter!) and now he really likes spending time with our kids and answering all their “WHY” questions!

About Kristin

Profession:other
Education:College
Age:31

More About Kristin

Kristin grew up with a very close family, not just with her parents and siblings, but with her grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins as well. After graduating from high school, she decided to go to college to study engineering. Kristin and I met during our freshman year of college, started dating a few months later, and the rest, as they say, is history. We married a month after graduation, and began our life together in the same town as where Kristin grew up. Kristin began working at a medical device company and stayed there until just over a year after our son, Henry was born. As much as she loved the challenges of work, she knew it was time for our family to make the decision for her to stay home. She loves being home with our two children now and it was the one of the best decisions she has ever made. Seeing them grow and change every day is amazing and she is so grateful that she am able to be with them full time.

Loading feedback