Bethany Christian Services logo

Jason and Alisa

Profile Images: /families/north-carolina/raleigh/jason-and-alisa/pic4.jpg, /families/north-carolina/raleigh/jason-and-alisa/pic1.jpg, /families/north-carolina/raleigh/jason-and-alisa/pic5.jpg, /families/north-carolina/raleigh/jason-and-alisa/pic2.jpg, /families/north-carolina/raleigh/jason-and-alisa/pic3.jpg
Banner Image:
Thumbnail Image: /families/north-carolina/raleigh/jason-and-alisa/pic4.jpg

Dear Birth Mother,

We're honored that you would consider us to adopt your child.

Even though we have never met, we pray for you and think of how brave you must be to make this decision. Our hope is that in this profile you'll find your questions answered about who we are and what type of environment we'd raise a child in. We both hope that you can see how much we love each other, our family, and community. Living in community is extremely important to us. We couldn't imagine living life without the people who have walked beside us with a love we wish everyone could experience. We feel privileged to add to our family through adoption. As you weigh your decision, know that God loves you and your child so very much. He has a great plan for you and for our family.

I (Alisa) work with high school students at a church in town and I love it! Being a part of students' lives is one of the best things I get to do. I enjoy being creative, mainly through photography. I enjoy playing board games, taking walks, and hot tea. I have a rather sizable hippo collection, hippos are just so cute! I’m always up for a good movie or TV show, and love being with my close friends, living life, and having fun with them.

My parents have been married for 35 years and still very much in love. My parents and I are very close. They have always been the most supportive people in my life and are looking forward to being grandparents! I have one younger brother named Kenny. Kenny works at a computer company and his girlfriend Jess works for an animation studio in California.

I (Jason) was born and raised in North Carolina, and have always enjoyed calling it home. I enjoy reading, traveling, and spending time with my friends and family. I consider myself very fortunate to be with Alisa, and am confident that she and I can provide a home filled with kindness and laughter.

My mom, Katrina is a wonderful grandmother. She loves her grandkids well, and takes good care of them. I have one younger brother, Matt, and two younger sisters, Rachel and Taylor.

Matt and his wife, Jenny, have two kids, Matthew and Hensley. Rachel and her husband, Alan, have four children, Kimberly, Tony, Genevieve, and Adrian. Taylor and her husband, Windell, have a new daughter, Laina. We get to spend a lot of time with our nieces and nephews, and they are very sweet kids.

I work for a local retail store as their marketing director. When I'm not working, I enjoy spending time at home with Alisa and traveling. I also do freelance work as a graphic designer and filmmaker.

I also play a lot of music, and even toured with a band for ten years. I studied classical violin and cello as a child, and eventually started playing jazz guitar. I've been able to play with lots of great musicians. My touring days are over, but I still frequently play at church and with friends.

Also part of our family is our cat, Oliver. He was a birthday present for Alisa in 2010, and he is a sweetheart and makes us laugh just by doing silly cat things. He loves simply being with us (although Alisa is his favorite) and knows just when to give cuddles.

We love food! Our vacations are usually planned around the restaurants we want to try. People often get asked where the best places to eat are. We enjoy fresh local food the most! We both enjoy cooking at home as well.

We hope this has helped you get a peek into our lives and who we are! Thank you once again for taking the time to look through our profile. We are praying for you as you make the courageous decision to make an adoption plan for your child.

Thank you for considering us.

 With much love,

Jason and Alisa

Facts About Our Family

Location:Raleigh
*The location where the adoption agency’s office is.
State:North Carolina
Loading feedback